Memories of Spain

Standard

Hi,

Some of you may have already noticed that I like to share with you interesting dishes. Two weeks ago I was in Spain. Today I want to show you a bit of Spanish cuisine that I ate during my holiday at Costa del Maresme, in Catalonia.

Due to Spain’s maritime roots you can get really good quality seafood. Spain is not only known from that but also from Jamón Serrano, chorizo, lentils, paellas, churros and many more…

During my holiday I concentrated on 1-3-ingredient meat or seafood dishes.

Things that caught my attention were:

Jamón Serrano

Fried calamari rings

Baked octopus with potato

Sangria

Less-known sangria blanca, delicious…

Grilled chicken with tomato onion salad and toasts

Great atmosphere in a cosy restaurant in Calella

Spanish blue tiles

Not mine but… 🙂

Last but not least, yummy Oreo ice cream from Ferretti

What is the favourite dish you have eaten recently?

See you next week 🙂

Greetings,

Anna *OnMyDish.wordpress.com*

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Posts Index « onmydish

Leave a Reply

