Organic vegetables-02-06-2012

Standard

Hey,

I’ve promised once that I will write a bit more about my organic vegetables.

Well, a long time ago a colleague of mine ate blood orange for lunch. In Poland they are quite common and in the Netherlands that was the first time I had seen this precious fruit. I’ve asked where it was coming from. It has been one of the fruits/veggies delivered with organic bag. I’ve immediately liked the idea. I buy organic veggies since around two years. Every week I get a surprise package. I don’t have an influence on what I receive. Sometimes I feel like a rabbit: leaves, leaves and once more time leaves.

Well, to be honest- this week is a good example of a “rabbit” combination 🙂

In the package were:

–          Endive

–          Chinese cabbage

–          Oak leaf lettuce

–          Zucchini

–          Cherry tomatoes

In the coming days I share with you some of my ideas for the above listed vegetables.

*Cheers* OnMyDish.wordpress.com

One response »

  1. Pingback: Posts Index « onmydish

Leave a Reply

