Seafood frittata

Standard

Hello,

In my opinion food in jar is already processed food which I prefer to avoid on my dish. Nobody is perfect, sometimes we are lazy. This happens to me when I come back from holiday. For me this is the time when I like to choose for simple solutions and still avoid ready dishes. I just came back from the seashore and seafood seems to me be the perfect way to extend my holiday mood.

Just after holiday on my dish was: Seafood frittata

 Ingredients (for 2 people):

–          250g seafood

–          6 eggs

–          1/3 jar of green beans (ca. 100g)

–          Ca.2 tbsp. of sliced green olives

–          3x handful of Emmentaler cheese

–          Fresh basil

–          1x spring onion

–          2 garlic cloves

–          1/3 package of cress

–          “Parmigiano” cheese for topping

–          Salt, pepper, dried thyme for seasoning

–          Ca. 1 tsp. of oil to fry

 

Know-how:

  1. Fry seafood
  2. Add all vegetables and fry
  3. Beat eggs, season and add Emmentaler cheese
  4. Heat oil, spread beat eggs mixture and spread all over seafood, vegetable mixture and cress
  5. Cook under the lid over a very low heat for about 15 minutes
  6. Once the top is almost solid, turn over and cook for the next 2 minutes
  7. Divide into slices, top with “Parmigiano” cheese and serve

        

*Enjoy your meal* OnMyDish.wordpress.com

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Posts Index « onmydish

Leave a Reply

